Upcoming Events for 2024

2024

2024 Summer Camps & Activities List

 

Archive:

Friday, June 28: Open House – Boys and Girls Club @ WRS at 4:00-5:00 pm, West Rutland School

Sunday, June 23: WRS Spring Sports Awards Ceremony (high school) at 5:00 pm, WRS gym

Friday, June 7: WRHS Graduation Practice at 10:00 am
Friday, June 7: WRHS Graduation at 6:00 pm (doors open at 5:15 pm)

Thursday, June 6: WRHS Graduation Practice at 1:00 pm
Thursday, June 6:
WRHS Class Night at 6:00 pm (doors open at 5:15 pm)

Ends Thursday, May 30: Run Club (Mondays and Thursdays) for Grades 3rd-6th at 2:45 pm-4:00 pm, WRS

Sunday, May 26: Middletown Springs Memorial Day Parade at 2:30 pm, Middletown Springs

Monday, May 27: No School/Memorial Day
Monday, May 27: 
West Rutland Memorial Day Parade at 10:00 am, West Rutland

Wednesday, May 22: 3rd/4th Grade & Elementary Band Spring Concert at 6:00 pm, West Rutland Town Hall

Tuesday, May 21: NHS Induction Ceremony at 1:45 pm – 2:45 pm, WRS gym

Sunday, May 19: Harlem Wizards vs. Westside Staff at 4:00 pm, WRS gym
Ticket Purchase Online
Harlem Wizards Game Video

Friday, May 17: WRS Spring Carnival at 7:45 am – 2:45 pm, WRS
Monday: “Saturday Morning Cartoons Day – Represent your favorite cartoon or cartoon character (ex. wear a shirt or hat with the character: bring in a plushie or toy of that character as your buddy for the day”.
Tuesday: “USA Day”: Dress up in USA themed shirts, pants, shoes, hats, and accessories (minimum of 2) or coordinate your outfit so that you represent the flag (example: white shoes, blue pants, red shirt). No sharing items.
Wednesday: “Pajama Day”: Dress up like you are ready for a slumber party – onesies, pajama pants, pajama shirts, slippers, sleeping caps, pigtails or braids. Bring your favorite stuffed animal or plushie (minimum of 2). No blankets allowed. No sharing items.
Thursday: “Favorite Sports Team Day”: Wear the gear of one of your favorite sports teams – a shirt or jersey, a hat, shorts or pants. No West Rutland Golden Horde allowed for points.
Friday: “Class Color Day”: Wear the color of the class you are cheering for to win the Spring Carnival.
Seniors – Black
Juniors – Red
Sophomores – Dark Green
Freshman – Pink

Wednesday, May 15: K-2 Spring Musical at 6:00 pm, WRS gym

Wednesday, May 8 – Saturday, May 11: All State Music Festival @ Spaulding HS, Barre, VT

Friday, May 10: Early Release/Grades K-12 at 11:30 am

Saturday, May 11: WRHS Prom 2024 – Cloud 9, at 7:00 pm-11:00 pm, West Rutland Town Hall
Ticket Prices: Singles – $30, Couples – $50 | Tickets sold from April 1 through May 9 | Buy tickets during WIN Block in Ms. Taylor’s classroom | Light refreshments included

West Rutland Rec. Offerings Friday, May 3 – Sunday, May 5, 2024

Wednesday, April 24: Academic Awards Ceremony at 10:25 am, WRS gym
Wednesday, April 24:
WRS PTO Meeting at 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm, WRS main office

Monday, April 15 – Friday, April 19: No School/Spring Break

Friday, April 12: Early Release/Grades PreK-12 at 11:30 am

Wednesday, April 10: MS/HS Spring Concert at 6:00 pm, West Rutland Town Hall

Thursday, April 4 & Friday, April 5: Early Release/Parent-Teacher Conferences (grades PreK-12), Dismissal at 11:30 am

Wednesday, April 3: End of 3rd Quarter

POSTPONED-Wednesday, March 27: Everybody Wins! Lit Night Pizza Party! at 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm, WRS library – The parents, guardians, siblings, and other household family members of our participating students are invited to attend. Come meet our mentors and enjoy a fun evening of pizza, games, prizes and more! Please rsvp Loren Boudreau with the number of attendees and note any allergies. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns: westrutland@everybodywinsvermont.org

Saturday, March 9 – Friday, March 15: Glodzik Basketball Tournament
Ed Glodzik Tournament Rules
Glodzik Game Schedule
Glodzik Boys Bracket
Glodzik Girls Bracket

Friday, March 15: No School/Teacher PD Day

Saturday, March 17: WRS Varsity Softball Clinic (grades 3-8) at 9:00 am-12:00 pm, WRS gym

Monday, March 18 – Friday, March 22: Scholastic Book Fair, WRS library

Tuesday, March 19: WRS Winter Sports Awards Ceremony at 6:00 pm-7:00 pm, WRS gym

Wednesday, March 20: Night of Shining Stars, 5:30 – 7:00 pm, West Rutland School
Wednesday, March 20: WRS PTO Meeting at 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm, WRS library

Friday, March 22: Movie Night at 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm, WRS – For more information please click here.

Saturday, March 23: Basket Raffle/6th Grade Fundraiser at 11:00 am-1:00 pm, WRS cafeteria

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, February 28: WRS PTO Meeting at 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm, WRS library

Monday, February 19 – Friday, February 23: No School/February Break

Thursday, February 15: WRS Spelling Bee (grades 3-8) at 8:30 am, WRS gym

Friday, February 9: Early Release/Grades PreK-12 at 11:30 am

Wednesday, February 7: WRS Music Dept./Senior Luncheon at 11:00 am, West Rutland Town Hall
Wednesday, February 7: Westside Coffeehouse at 6:00 pm, West Rutland Town Hall

Friday, February 2: GMMDV Festival #1 (snow day – Saturday, February 3)

Wednesday, January 31: Academic Awards Ceremony at 10:25 am, WRS gym

Wednesday, January 10: WRS PTO Meeting at 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm, WRS library (Rescheduled from 1/17)

Friday, January 12: Early Release/Grades PreK-12 at 11:30 am

Monday, January 15: No School/Martin Luther King Jr. Day

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *